$22,000 for 192 GB of card memory
The red flash has six R9700s and a 32-core EPYC. The red kimi has four on a newer PCIe 5 platform for $30,000. Both are made to order and paid by wire.
The tinybox is tiny corp’s multi-GPU AI machine: a water-cooled AMD EPYC machine with four or six Radeon AI PRO R9700 cards, the same 32 GB card a Lucebox has, built to order by the company behind tinygrad.
$22,000 for 192 GB of card memory
The red flash has six R9700s and a 32-core EPYC. The red kimi has four on a newer PCIe 5 platform for $30,000. Both are made to order and paid by wire.
100B-class models fit on the cards
The red flash’s 192 GB of card memory holds DeepSeek V4 Flash (101.5 GB) and Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (106.3 GB) with room for long prompts. Split across cards, a model reads several cards at once.
No published run on a tinybox yet
One of its cards, an R9700, wrote Qwen3.8-27B at 303.38 tok/s with drafting on a short code prompt, 36.7 without. Six cards working for one user do not write six times as fast.
As of 3 November 2026, tiny corp sells two preset tinybox versions with GPUs, the red flash and the red kimi, both built on AMD Radeon AI PRO R9700 cards. The tinybox green, green v2 and original red are earlier models that tinygrad.org no longer offers, and we found no tinybox pro on any tinygrad.org page.
| Spec | tinybox red flash | tinybox red kimi | Lucebox Zero 495 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chip | 32-core AMD EPYC (water cooled) and 6x Radeon AI PRO R9700, held to 225 W each | AMD EPYC Genoa and 4x Radeon AI PRO R9700 | AMD Ryzen AI MAX+ PRO 495 and a Radeon AI PRO R9700 card |
| Memory | 192 GB on the cards, 32 GB DDR4 | 128 GB on the cards, 32 GB DDR5 | 32 GB on the card, plus 128 GB or 192 GB LPDDR5X-8533 |
| Memory speed | 640 GB/s per card, 3,840 GB/s across six | 640 GB/s per card, 2,560 GB/s across four | 640 GB/s on the card, 273 GB/s unified |
| Networking | Not stated | Not stated | 10 GbE, Wi-Fi 7, optional 100 GbE cluster kit |
| Ports and expansion | Not stated | PCIe 5.0, 16 TB of RAID storage | 2× USB4, 2× USB-A 3.2 Gen 2, 2× USB-A 2.0, HDMI 2.1, DisplayPort 1.4, plus 4 display outputs on the GPU |
| Power | 1,700 W power supply | 1,700 W power supply | 1,000 W power supply, SFX form factor |
| Noise | Under 60 dB, per tiny corp | Not stated | Not stated |
| Size and weight | Not stated | Not stated | 340 × 110 × 320 mm, 11.97 L, 6 kg |
| Ships with | Not stated | Not stated | Ubuntu Server with the Lucebox engine and models installed |
| Warranty | Not stated | Not stated | 1 year, parts and labor |
| Sources | tiny corp | tiny corp | Lucebox |
The red flash is tiny corp’s G4 platform, a 32-core AMD EPYC on PCIe 4 with 32 GB of DDR4, carrying six R9700 cards held to 225 W each. That gives 192 GB of card memory and 3,840 GB/s across the cards, with a 1 TB boot SSD and a 1,700 W power supply.
The red kimi uses the G5 platform, a 32-core EPYC Genoa on PCIe 5 with DDR5 and two 10 GbE ports, and four R9700 cards: 128 GB of card memory at 2,560 GB/s. Its RAID of sixteen 1 TB drives reads at 238.4 GB/s, and the whole box is $30,000.
tiny corp’s docs list the tinybox green with six RTX 4090 cards and the green v2 with four RTX 5090s (128 GB of card memory in all), each running on two 1,600 W power supplies. Neither is in the tinygrad.org configurator today, and the docs give no price. For four 5090s’ worth of CUDA now, see what an RTX 5090 build for LLMs costs.
The original tinybox red, still on the docs page, had six Radeon RX 7900 XTX cards and two 1,600 W supplies; today’s red flash keeps six AMD cards and uses the R9700. We found no tinybox pro on tinygrad.org or in its docs on 3 November 2026, so this page lists no specs for one.
A tinybox base, the G4 platform with no GPUs, is $7,000, and the G5 platform starts at $12,000. Four AMD 9070XT cards (16 GB each, 64 GB in all) add $4,000, four R9700s add $10,000 and six add $15,000.
A tinybox red flash’s 192 GB of card memory holds every model in this table but one: DeepSeek V4.1 Flash takes about 190 GB on its own, which leaves almost no room for the prompt.
| Model and size | tinybox red kimi128 GB on 4 cards | tinybox red flash192 GB on 6 cards | RTX PRO 6000 workstation96 GB on the card | Lucebox Zero 495, 192 GB32 GB card + 192 GB |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qwen3.8-27B15.2 GB | Yes, on the card | Yes, on the card | Yes, on the card | Yes, on the card |
| DeepSeek V4 Flash101.5 GB | Yes, on the card | Yes, on the card | No | Yes, card and unified |
| Qwen3.8-Flash-Next106.3 GB | Yes, on the card | Yes, on the card | No | Yes, card and unified |
| Qwen3.8-27B and DeepSeek V4 Flash at once116.7 GB | No | Yes, on the card | No | Yes, card and unified |
| DeepSeek V4.1 Flash190.8 GB | No | No | No | Yes, card and unified |
No one has published a run of these models on a tinybox. These are single cards: one R9700 like the tinybox has, an RTX 5090 and a Strix Halo box.
R9700 (Lucebox card) writes 2.9x as fast as Strix Halo with a 27-token prompt, same engine and file. The other runs used a different setup. Drafting speeds some prompts far more than others.
Same engine, file and prompt, drafting on: the Radeon AI PRO R9700 card a Lucebox uses, against a Strix Halo box.
The tinybox price on tinygrad.org on 4 November 2026 was $22,000 for the red flash (six R9700s, 192 GB) and $30,000 for the red kimi (four R9700s, 128 GB, 16 TB RAID), each made to order, shipped in 1 to 8 weeks and paid by wire.
| Machine | Memory | Bandwidth, GB/s | Software | US price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA RTX build | ||||
| RTX 5090 card The card alone; the PC around it costs extra. | 32 GB | 1,792 | CUDA | $7,681 in stock |
| RTX PRO 6000 workstation A complete workstation; the card alone was $17,063 in stock. | 96 GB | 1,792 | CUDA | $21,460 |
| tiny corp tinybox | ||||
| tinybox red flash Made to order, ships in 1 to 8 weeks. | 192 GB on 6 cards | 3,840 | ROCm, Vulkan | $22,000 |
| tinybox red kimi Made to order, ships in 1 to 8 weeks. | 128 GB on 4 cards | 2,560 | ROCm, Vulkan | $30,000 |
| Lucebox | ||||
| Lucebox Zero 495, 128 GB | 32 GB on the GPU + 128 GB | 640 / 273 | ROCm, Vulkan | $5,999 |
| Lucebox Zero 495, 192 GB | 32 GB on the GPU + 192 GB | 640 / 273 | ROCm, Vulkan | $8,199 |
US prices read on 30 October 2026 and 4 November 2026.
The red flash works out to about $115 per GB of card memory and the red kimi to about $234, because the kimi also pays for the PCIe 5 platform and the 16 TB RAID. An RTX PRO 6000 workstation, at $21,460 for 96 GB, comes to about $224 per GB.
Both presets come with water cooling, a 1,700 W power supply, a 1 TB boot SSD and 32 GB of system RAM. tiny corp builds each tinybox to order and takes payment by wire only.
Our pick
Lucebox Zero 495, 128 GB
Also consider
We make the Lucebox. It is ranked by the same rule as every other row; a run marked “on our earlier 395 build” comes from the previous Lucebox, with the same R9700 card.
The pick holds the model with room for the prompt, fits your budget and has the fastest run we can link to. Runs with drafting rank against each other first, then runs without it, then machines with no run, by memory speed. The amber band is the Lucebox's 32 GB card.
Buy one if
Look elsewhere if
We make the Lucebox Zero 495, so read this box as ours.
Where it fits
Where it doesn't
From $5,999, delivered from January 2027. See the hardware Configure and order
NVIDIA DGX Spark
AMD Ryzen AI MAX+ boxes
Apple Mac Studio
On tinygrad.org on 4 November 2026, the tinybox red flash with six R9700 cards was $22,000 and the red kimi with four was $30,000, both shipping in 1 to 8 weeks. A tinybox base with no GPUs is $7,000.
A tinybox is worth it at home if several people share it or you fine-tune models: the red flash gives 192 GB of card memory for $22,000. For one person chatting with one model it is a lot of machine, with a 1,700 W power supply, noise that tiny corp rates under 60 dB, and extra cards that add memory more than speed.
The tinybox green v2 is not in the tinygrad.org configurator on 3 November 2026. tiny corp’s docs still describe it, with four RTX 5090 cards and two 1,600 W power supplies, but give no price.
tiny corp’s current tinybox presets use AMD Radeon AI PRO R9700 cards with 32 GB each, the card the Lucebox uses, and four AMD 9070XT cards are offered as a cheaper option. The NVIDIA-based green (RTX 4090) and green v2 (RTX 5090) appear only on tiny corp’s docs page.
The tinybox has four or six R9700 cards for teams and training, at $22,000 or $30,000 with the cards. The Lucebox has one R9700 and up to 192 GB of unified memory for one person or a few people sharing it, from $5,999.
Yes: at 101.5 GB, DeepSeek V4 Flash fits across the cards of both the tinybox red flash (192 GB) and red kimi (128 GB). We have seen no published run of it on a tinybox.